Favorites and recent references stay on this device. No patient data is stored.
Choose the species
One selection filters the source overview, clinical facts, reports and dose calculator. Literature references are not species-filtered.
Source overview
Recorded excerpts for one species. Each dose remains a separate source entry; no regimen is selected.
Other species · Applies to the overview and full clinical evidence below.
Indications 0
No indications recorded for this species.
Sourced dose regimens 1
0.044–0.11 mg/kg IV (paralysis-for-ventilation 0.05–0.1), q30–60 min PRN, IV
Pending clinical review (PROPOSED)Not applicable (NOT_APPLICABLE)Source: Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, 7th ed., p. 124–126 (atracurium), p. 933–935 (pancuronium), p. 1046–1047 (rocuronium) — Dosing table
View source context
Pending clinical review (PROPOSED) Not applicable (NOT_APPLICABLE)
Not applicable · Rule-based (RULE_BASED)
Original excerpt: 0.044–0.11 mg/kg IV (paralysis-for-ventilation 0.05–0.1)
Contraindications 0
No contraindications recorded for this species.
Precautions 0
No precautions recorded for this species.
Monitoring 0
No monitoring recorded for this species.
Clinical evidence
Pending clinical review (PROPOSED)Rule-based (RULE_BASED)— applies to the facts and dose entries in this species selection; individual source records retain their own status.
Dose regimens1
This calculator performs arithmetic only on the sourced dosing field shown for each result — it does not verify the field's accuracy, does not select which field to use for a patient, and does not replace a veterinarian's order. Not for clinical use. Confirm every result against the primary source before dispensing.
Dose calculation
Species: Other species. Results use the source regimens shown below.
- Review the source route shown below.
- Enter patient weight and its unit.
- For volume, optionally enter a matching label concentration.
Source route: IV
Manual verification required — this source did not state a per-weight dose this calculator can compute from.
- Source regimen: 0.044–0.11 mg/kg IV (paralysis-for-ventilation 0.05–0.1), q30–60 min PRN, IV
- Source formulation
- Not specified in this source
- Dose basis
- Not specified in this source
Indication: Not specified in this source field
Manual verification required — this source did not state a per-weight dose this calculator can compute from.
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, 7th ed., p. 124–126 (atracurium), p. 933–935 (pancuronium), p. 1046–1047 (rocuronium) — Dosing table
Adverse effects0
No adverse effects or event reports recorded for this species selection.
Literature references20
References are linked to this drug. Species applicability is not recorded here, so the species filter does not narrow this list. Imported dates do not retain their original precision; confirm dates in the original citation.
- Tugging force: A new objective index for evaluating acute changes in neuromuscular function in mice.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Respiratory mechanics: comparison of Beagle dogs, Göttingen minipigs and Cynomolgus monkeys.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Pancuronium dose refinement in experimental pigs used in cardiovascular research.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Ivermectin effects on motor coordination and contractions of isolated rat diaphragm.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Lethal injection for execution: chemical asphyxiation?
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
Sources: PubMed, National Library of Medicine; Plumb DC. Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook. 7th ed. PharmaVet Inc; 2011.