Favorites and recent references stay on this device. No patient data is stored.
Choose the species
One selection filters the source overview, clinical facts, reports and dose calculator. Literature references are not species-filtered.
Source overview
Recorded excerpts for one species. Each dose remains a separate source entry; no regimen is selected.
Other species · Applies to the overview and full clinical evidence below.
Indications 0
No indications recorded for this species.
Sourced dose regimens 1
0.4 mg/kg IV → complete block in 2–3 min (duration ~20 min dog), Single/infusion, IV
Pending clinical review (PROPOSED)Not applicable (NOT_APPLICABLE)Source: Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, 7th ed., p. 124–126 (atracurium), p. 933–935 (pancuronium), p. 1046–1047 (rocuronium) — Dosing table
View source context
Pending clinical review (PROPOSED) Not applicable (NOT_APPLICABLE)
Not applicable · Rule-based (RULE_BASED)
Original excerpt: 0.4 mg/kg IV → complete block in 2–3 min (duration ~20 min dog)
Contraindications 0
No contraindications recorded for this species.
Precautions 0
No precautions recorded for this species.
Monitoring 0
No monitoring recorded for this species.
Clinical evidence
Pending clinical review (PROPOSED)Rule-based (RULE_BASED)— applies to the facts and dose entries in this species selection; individual source records retain their own status.
Dose regimens1
This calculator performs arithmetic only on the sourced dosing field shown for each result — it does not verify the field's accuracy, does not select which field to use for a patient, and does not replace a veterinarian's order. Not for clinical use. Confirm every result against the primary source before dispensing.
Dose calculation
Species: Other species. Results use the source regimens shown below.
- Review the source route shown below.
- Enter patient weight and its unit.
- For volume, optionally enter a matching label concentration.
Source route: IV
Manual verification required — this source did not state a per-weight dose this calculator can compute from.
- Source regimen: **0.4 mg/kg IV → complete block in 2–3 min** (duration ~20 min dog), Single/infusion, IV
- Source formulation
- Not specified in this source
- Dose basis
- Not specified in this source
Indication: Not specified in this source field
Manual verification required — this source did not state a per-weight dose this calculator can compute from.
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, 7th ed., p. 124–126 (atracurium), p. 933–935 (pancuronium), p. 1046–1047 (rocuronium) — Dosing table
Adverse effects0
No adverse effects or event reports recorded for this species selection.
Literature references14
References are linked to this drug. Species applicability is not recorded here, so the species filter does not narrow this list. Imported dates do not retain their original precision; confirm dates in the original citation.
- Application of topical rocuronium bromide dosing by ocular size in four species of wild birds.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Evaluation of a three-axial acceleromyography monitor in dogs compared with mechanomyography.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Utility of Rocuronium-Sugammadex Combination to Induce Apnea in Dogs Undergoing Stereotactic Radiation Therapy.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- A Novel and Sustainable HPLC Method for Monitoring Mutagenic Impurity in Injectable Medicines and Raw Ingredients via Microscale Preparation: Assessment via Greenness Tools.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
- Optimization and Validation of a Green Shelf Life HPLC Technique for Testing Sugammadex Sodium in Raw Material and Parenteral Medications.
Study summary not available in the imported record. Open the original citation to review the study.
Sources: PubMed, National Library of Medicine; Plumb DC. Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook. 7th ed. PharmaVet Inc; 2011.